The Rabbits section held their annual prize giving dinner on Friday evening, where prior to the commencement of the trophy presentations a period of applause was held in fond memory of our 2023 Rabbits Captain, Eric Armstrong who had sadly passed away earlier in the year…..Eric would have been proud to see a mix of ages accepting their awards in celebration of their achievements on the golf course. Rabbits President, John Smith in his 95th year and looking as sprightly as ever was introduced by Toastmaster Jim Roberts to present the Harry Harrison Trophy to Malcolm Allen. John Atha, 2024 Rabbits Captain presented the 4BBB K/O Trophy to Colin Sykes and Graham Haslam, followed by Individual K/O winner, Nick Boothroyd, Rabbits Captain’s winner, Steve Taylor, Wigram Trophy winner, Ian Payne, Bentley Trophy winners, Calum Butler and Conor Turner, finally a special mention to Club stalwart and Past Club Captain, Alf Taylor winner of the Rabbits Championship. Congratulations Gentlemen, some excellent golf played. Thanks were expressed to our catering team for serving a first class meal, to Club Captain, John Beevers who gave a response to incoming Rabbits Vice Captain, Steve Palmer’s guest introductions and to John Atha who was looking forward to his second term in office.